Heaven is for Real

Well, I finally read Heaven is for Real. I know it has been our for a couple of years but when I saw that they made a movie, I said to myself, “Self you need to read the book first”. So I took a trip to Chapters, purchased said book and started to read. I could not put the darn thing down. It was well written and not at all preachy. I am an “on the fence” person when it comes to religion but this story gave me something to think about. This true story is about a young boy, aged 4,  named Colton, who under goes surgery and during the surgery believes he went to heaven. I really enjoyed this book, maybe you will too. So the next time you are at Chapters or your public library, pick it up and give it a read.

Ms. G

Leave a Reply

